Prelude

Just one holiday I want to be able to really enjoy it. Instead of worrying about being on call, corralling little ones, worrying about who I am going to offend somehow, dealing with the aftermath of some family drama, or having to leave the party early so I can drive an hour and a half to my testing location and ensconce myself in a nearby hotel room to commence the last minute cramming that I have not been able to do all dang weekend.

BUT, on the positive side I did manage to find a Thai restaurant that was open on Easter Sunday night so there is that. Screw Easter ham. I will take green curry and fresh rolls over that any day.

AND, there is complementary breakfast in the AM so I will get to test with my belly full of all manner of sugary, carbohydrate laced substances. Woohoo! (Nothing like being forced to partake in such things…then it is not really my fault…I have no other choices!)

I am also comforted by the fact that short of a tornado in the night tearing down the testing location, there is not a whole lot else that can possibly go wrong.

At this point I have resigned myself to the fact that there is not a whole of earth shattering stuff I am going to get accomplished in the next several hours. I either know this stuff or I don’t. It is in God’s hands.

Why am I even worrying?

Leave a Reply

