Dirty Little Secrets

Sometimes patients apologize to me for not shaving their legs or pits or hoohahs or for their choice of underwear or because their toenail paint jobs are a bit overdue. And truthfully it kinda creeps me out that they think I would care!

It makes me smile too, though, because as it happens I am wearing mismatched undies, I have not had a pedicure since early February, and the reason I am wearing pants and sleeves to work everyday is because I have not shaved the pits or legs in over two weeks. We won’t even discuss the hoohah.

Why do we always assume that what we cannot see on others has to be perfectly manicured ? And when did mismatched undies become taboo? Did ANY man ever say, “Oh, wait hon…those blue granny panties and that black bra are just not doing to for me…we can’t have sex after all!” Nope. That is easily fixed by just taking them off…and no man is gonna complain about that.

I should probably say something pithy here to wrap things up. Suffice it to say, your doctor doesn’t care what you look like underneath your street clothes. And I promise she isn’t judging you…she is probably right there with you!

2 thoughts on “Dirty Little Secrets

  1. Hahahahah. That is soooo true. It’s even more disturbing when they tell you that they are just wearing their ‘functional’ cottontails, as if I would prefer it if they are wearing laced g-strings or something! Totally Unnecessary info!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

