Tractor Beams

My kids have blogging radar. Great ideas hit me at strange times (like when doing the dishes) and I will sometimes pause to jot it down so I can expand on the theme later. Furtively, I type into the notebook of my smart phone as fast as my fingers will fly before the idea is lost to me. Poof! Too late.

But this brings me to a universal truth:

If mommy is quiet, it means she is doing something interesting.

3….2….1…..

Like a tractor beam or a moth to the flame, they are drawn from across the house. In no time I have two kids attached to my legs begging me to let them “help” with dishes.

At least dishes are still fun for them! For now. Shrug.

20140603-192133.jpg

5 thoughts on “Tractor Beams

Leave a Reply

