Baby Jesus’s Little Sister

IMG_2372

My daughter has created a very elaborate mythology surrounding her existence:

“Mommy, I am baby Jesus’s little sister!”

“Really? What was baby Jesus like when he was little?”

“He liked to drink juice from a bottle. He cried a lot, too.”

“I see. How did you end up here with me?”

“Well, the monsters came and took me away. The fairies sliced you open and put me in your tummy to keep me safe. Then, the monsters came back and the fairies had to cut me out again.”

Word to the wise: Discussing C-sections and adoption at holiday time with a three year old can be interesting… Sometimes I forget that clinical things I am used to every day sound very different in their world.

78 thoughts on “Baby Jesus’s Little Sister

  1. Pingback: My Article Read (11-24-2014) | My Daily Musing

  2. Pingback: Cupcakes in a Tornado | Behind the White Coat

Leave a Reply

