Freshly Squeezed

3739
Oh, the pressure!!!

Yesterday, my post Bridging the Gap With Silk Draperies was featured on Freshly Pressed. What a wonderful Christmas present!

Historically I have avoided that section of WordPress because it always reminded me of all of the bloggers who are so much better than me.

There are a lot of you, even if you have not been Freshly Pressed.

It has been almost a year of blogging and I am surprised at how many words have flowed from my fingertips.

That I have had that much to say.

That I still have things left to say.

That people read my words.

That people even care.

It is humbling.

Now as I am writing on the other side of Pressed, I feel even more pressure to say the right things, to be more profound. I have a new standard for myself and I am not sure that I will be able to live up to it. Forgive me if I flounder and if I stumble.

I am human after all.

160 thoughts on “Freshly Squeezed

  1. Congratulations! I am still hoping…praying….tap dancing…although I did win a Versatile Blogger Award and have now reached 11,000 views.
    Meanwhile, the house is starting to complain. It doesn’t understand why I prefer blogging to filing. Humph! xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

