Quote Challenge #2

 Black and white swing chains against the cloudy sky. 

A man goes to his doctor and says, “I don’t think my wife’s hearing isn’t as good as it used to be. What should I do?” 

The doctor replies, “Try this test to find out for sure: When your wife is in the kitchen doing dishes, stand fifteen feet behind her and ask her a question, if she doesn’t respond keep moving closer asking the question until she hears you.”

The man goes home and sees his wife preparing dinner. He stands fifteen feet behind her and says, “What’s for dinner, honey?” He gets no response, so he moves to ten feet behind her and asks again. Still no response, so he moves to five feet. 

Still no answer. 

Finally he stands directly behind her and says, “Honey, what’s for dinner?” She replies, “For the fourth time, I SAID CHICKEN!

While I have bent the rules somewhat, this being more of a joke than a quote per se, technically I am quoting it from a website so it should still count. Right? If you are in need of some more laughs, check out the Doctor’s Lounge

47 thoughts on “Quote Challenge #2

  1. Bwahahaha! Too funny Victo. Being as you bent the rules I feel obliged to respond in kind.

    A man visits his doctor complaining that he is farting constantly. When explaining the problem he admits that the farts don’t smell. As he is speaking he farts numerous times: “See what I mean?”. The doctor gives him a prescription and tells him to take one pill each day and to come back in two weeks to assess the progress. The man does as he as told and when he returns he is upset: “Doc those pills made my problem much worse. I still fart just as much but now my farts stink something terrible.” The doctor nods in empathy and replies “Good. Now that we have your smelling problem fixed, we’ll work on the flatulence.”

    Liked by 4 people

    • I had heard this joke myself before. Reminded me of my grandfather complaining about my grandmother’s hearing and my grandmother complaining about my grandfather’s hearing. They were both deaf as could be but neither wanted to accept it. Knock down drag out fights, constantly.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. A family brings their elderly mother to a nursing home. While sitting in her new room, she slowly starts to lean over sideways in her chair. Two attentive nurses immediately straighten her up. After a while, she starts to tilt to the other side. The nurses rush back to put her upright. This goes on all morning.

    Later, the family arrives and asks, “Are they treating you all right?” She replies, “It’s pretty nice — except they won’t let you fart.”

    I love fart jokes…. so mature! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Oh my goodness that’s funny. I didn’t see that twist coming.
    Also funny, Mr. Gibber is deaf to certain tones. One of those tones is my voice. I’m thinking how convenient. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (6-17-2015) | My Daily Musing

  5. This was hilarious! It made me laugh so hard, and it reminded me of my favorite doctor joke:
    (I’m sure you’ve heard it before…)
    An old lady goes to the doctor’s office and during the examination she says,
    “Doctor, I’ve got a problem that i am deeply concerned about. I keep farting all the time, they don’t smell or make a sound but I am constantly farting all the time, in fact I’ve farted 15 times since you’ve stepped in the room to exam me, I’m very worried that there is something wrong with me.”
    the doctor writes her a prescription and says,
    “take 2 of these a day and see me in a week”
    The woman comes back in a week and says,
    “these pills aren’t helping, in fact I’m even worse, I’m still farting all the time, they still don’t make any noise, but now they smell horrible”
    the doctor says “good, we’ve cleared up your sinuses, now let’s work on your hearing”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

