Boy, Oh, Boyack!

Blogging has not made me rich and famous, at least not in the traditional sense of the word. What I have gained is a great group of virtual friends. I don’t care if any of them are really real or not because they make me happy, though I suspect that some are probably figments of someone else’s imagination…

Which brings me to one of those friends, C. S. Boyack. He has a fantastic beard. See?

Boyack

The facial hair alone should be enough to recommend the man. But there is more! He also likes beer, particularly pumpkin beer. He bakes sourdough bread from a bubling semisentient blob named Tituba. He camps and forages. He has a penchant for large breasted robots named Lisa, or rather they have a penchant for him…

He also writes.

Mr. Boyack was kind enough a few weeks ago to allow me read his latest book, a collection of short stories. Woohoo! It was a super fun read that I highly recommend. There is something in it for everyone, including some creepy medical stories which I particularly enjoyed:

IMG_1297

(The artwork was done by another virtual friend, the fabulous Rachel Carrera. You have to read the book to understand the snail tie in….)

If you would like to preorder a copy at the low, low price of $0.99 (a virtual bargain) here is the link to The Experimental Notebook of C. S. Boyack. The books will be delivered on 9/15. I have already ordered mine!

Disclaimer: Am I a completely neutral party? Hell, no. Mr. Boyack is my friend. So is Ms. Carrera. But then, so are all of you! 

If you read it and like it, don’t forget to leave a review on Amazon. I think Mr. Boyack would appreciate that.

72 thoughts on “Boy, Oh, Boyack!

  1. I have many friends that I have met on the internet. I am careful as I can be in my choice. The beauty part is if you come across a quack or someone that is not firing on all 8 cylinders it is easy to block them. :o).
    This of course is not the case with you Doctor, I thoroughly enjoy your blog, and find it very interesting.
    I also did not know that you actually have time to read a book. I just ordered Mr. Boyacks book and am looking forward to reading it.
    On another note, I too have a book on amazon.com called; “The Italian Thing.” It is a non-fiction humorous memoir and you might enjoy reading it as well.
    Great interview, very interesting and informative. Happy reading.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Victo, about those virtual friends. They get my writer’s mind a lot better than my “real” friends! Even though I have “friends” for different reasons and each relationship is based on interests. I’ll take both, and count more on my virtual friends for blog support. Nice promotion write-up for C.S. Boyack. I like his beard too! He’s got that writer look! Chryssa

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This is the second (second!) recommendation I’ve read for this book and I don’t think the first one was from someone who visits here. Now, THAT’S some marketing!

    I love short stories. If what you’re reading stinks, hang in there. A whole new tale will begin in just a page or two.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (9-6-2015) | My Daily Musing

  5. wow creepy medical stories. I should take a look at that and see if I could use anything as inspiration for another dark ambient/narrative track.

    For an example of what I’m talking about, check out the following link.

    No heaven, No Forgiveness with Rebekkah Hilgraves

    http://auralfilms.bandcamp.com/album/no-heaven-no-forgiveness

    We’ve got a good creepy selection that’s due to be released on Halloween and if you enjoy that sort of thing, check out the madness that Lurks within, based on the russian Sleep experiment. Now that one was particularly fun to do and it’s on the same label as the link I just gave you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

