All Wet

 bubble bath 
“The society which scorns excellence in plumbing as a humble activity and tolerates shoddiness in philosophy because it is an exalted activity will have neither good plumbing nor good philosophy: neither its pipes nor its theories will hold water.” – John W. Gardner

God bless skillful plumbers! Especially those who work on weekends and who posess a sense of humor…

I am test posting wth the latest app update, trying to see if my posts will go to email subscribers with the image and full post instead of the imageless truncated version it has been sending out spontaneously for the past couple of weeks. My other blog is not having that issue. If you know the secret, please share! 🙂

*Update: It didn’t work. Grrrrrr….

61 thoughts on “All Wet

  1. I’m a subscriber. I got an email with partial text and no image. The last time I got an image in the email was 9/25. Full text with that one. That seems to be the way it goes. Picture, full text. No picture, partial text.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t do anything different than I always have and I post the same way that I do on my other blog. It may boost my numbers to make people click for the full post but extra clicks are one of my pet peeves…

      Like

  2. There have been periods in the past when I got the short text and no image. It seems to go in blocks: a block of posts with pictures, then a block without. It’s like some configuration item is getting changed. I don’t use the mobile app, so I can’t help much there.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your app needs a better plumber. Those skills are being lost. Good plumbers and electricians are becoming harder to come by. The kids would rather learn how to write the code for an app. I just saw an article on the dearth of good plumbers and electricians. I’m not help. Do you know what I keep in my toolbox? A checkbook. Barely a man.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Manhood is not wielding a tool. (Ok maybe it is but not THAT tool) It is fixing what is broken by whatever means necessary. That includes writing a check when necessary. 😉 I totally respect that. It is when I have to remind a man that something needs to be done over and over again with no response that gets my dander up.

      Like

  4. Pingback: My Article Read (11-7-2015) | My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

