Thankful

IMG_2396I am thankful for everyone who takes the time to read this blog, for all of the virtual friends who have made my life richer.

I am thankful that my in-laws are fairly nice people since we will be spending the day together.

I am super thankful that I do NOT have to cook a turkey, even if it does mean I have to make a green bean casserole and the cranberry sauce.

May your day be filled with peace, love, and good food even if you are not celebrating Thanksgiving.

102 thoughts on “Thankful

  1. You capture my sentiments about my life being richer via the people I’ve met via blogging as well…and you are definitely on my list πŸ™‚ I on the other hand love to putter in the kitchen and since we don’t have room @ our casa to host the whole tribe, asked my sister if I could be in charge of the turkey this year…she loved the idea…when it came time to pick up the bird, I bought two….(baked and ate the other (smaller) one a week ago, just to make sure I still have my mojo.) Enjoy your day! DM

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Thanksgiving, though this something we don’t celebrate here in the UK.
    I am thankful for so many things every day, to be married to a man who loves me to pieces even when I’m at my worst, to have such a good friend in MOH, who is Family, to be able to share my day with those I love, to know that those I love who are some distance away are being cared for by others who love them equally as much, to have friends who have never met me and whom I have never met who have given me inspiration, kind thoughts, input and support.
    My life is good for all of these things, and more.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I took Tues & Wed off. Tuesday I relaxed. Read a book. Blogged. Wednesday I made the 3 desserts, roasted vegetables, did the corn casserole and the appetizers. Today I did turkey and stuffing and gravy. I let everybody help. Reheated the stuff I cooked yesterday.

        I’m a good cook, but because I didn’t have to juggle too much today, the fact that I had multiple folks w/ different restricted diets didn’t make me crazy. Dinner was nice, and John’s relatives behaved!

        Now I am relaxing with a glass of wine …

        But I would love to go to someone else’s house! I would be even less stressed!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

