Thursday Thoughts From the Throne #1

Thomas Fuller quote over NYC bridge

If you will recall my corny post from last month, Twindaddy of Mental Defecation correctly deduced that I had written that post while sitting on the toilet. Truth be told, I do a lot of blogging from the potty. Clearing the bowels tends to clear the mind. In the comments Twindaddy graciously offered to allow me to use “Thoughts from the Throne” which was a recurring feature on a previous blog. I love alliteration. Alliteration is sexy. 

So I am going to try to make this a recurring feature. It may not be every week, but from time to time you may see this title and I wanted you all to know where it came from. 

Also, you should know the above image was created using Pixlr. Desley Jane at Musings of a Frequent Flying Scientist did a post on this recently. I have found that it is addictive…. 

69 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts From the Throne #1

  1. Hey Victo,

    The Bristol Stool Scale, Bristol Stool Chart (BSC), Bristol Stool Form Scale, or BSF, scale is a diagnostic medical tool designed to classify the form of human faeces into seven categories. It is used in both clinical and experimental fields. It is sometimes referred to in the UK as the Meyers scale.

    How many forms might you be covering in your forthcoming features? lol πŸ™‚

    Namaste πŸ™‚

    DN

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, this topic goes well with my life of late. Perhaps I should start a whole blog related to airing out? I could sub-specialize with acronyms like IBSM and FODMAP (kill me now). Or the joys of having nitro up one’s bum (not to be confused with drug infused tampons…) Honestly, on your posts like this I kind of stare blankly at the screen for a while, silently mouthing “Wut?” and then start giggling and can’t stop for quite a while.

    Liked by 1 person

      • :::chuckles and hopes that it was a typo when you said you worry that I am doing ok::: πŸ˜€ Meh. Doing my version of “ok” which does, yes, include many plumbing problems including a fissure. OUCH. My bff (30, male, nerd) wanted to know what happens if I sit down too hard with nitro up my butt. Kaboom? πŸ˜€ Have you ever seen the cars that have nitrous oxide systems? When engaged they shoot fire out of the exhaust. THAT’s what I envision about nitro up my butt. It’s interesting goop, that lets me choose between less pain “there” and blinding headaches and no drinking. That last bit is a bit of a difficult call.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Writing Links 8/21/17 – Where Genres Collide

  4. Pingback: Thursday Thoughts from the Throne | Behind the White Coat

Leave a Reply

